KU welcomed delegates from Taipei Economic and Cultural and TAITRA

  On February 19, 2021, at the International Affairs Division’s meeting room, 10th floor of the Golden Jubilee Administration and Information Centre Building at Kasetsart University, Ms. Araya BIJAPHALA, Director of International Affairs Division, Kasetsart University along with Ms. Pratthana THIRAKIETTIKUN, Foreign Relations Officer welcomed delegates from Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Thailand and Taiwan Trade Centre, TAITRA; on the occasion of visiting Kasetsart University.

  The purpose of this visiting is to discuss in establishing Memorandum of Understanding, to implement collaborative in graduate employment. Thus, Mr. Nick Ni, Director of Economic Division, Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Thailand informed that Thailand has always been a close-partnership with Taiwan, with outstanding potentials such as languages, geography and engineering. Also, Kasetsart University is an esteemed institution in producing qualitative graduates, preparing for its career path in the future. Moreover, Mr. Max Chang, Director of Taiwan Trade Centre, TAITRA given information about TAITRA which is a trade and investment supportive organization. It provides information to business persons who interested in both Thailand and Taiwan investment. Besides, “Contact Taiwan” project was introduced during the meeting. The project actively links professionals to support the growth of Taiwan industries, and offers talent friendly service and information on working, investing and living in Taiwan.

  Kasetsart University has relationship and collaboration with various organizations in Taiwan including National Pingtung University of Science and Technology, Yuan Ze University, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan Shoufu University and Food and Fertilizer Technology Centre for the Asian and Pacific Region (FFTC)

  List of delegations

Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Thailand

Mr. Nick K. Ni, Director of Economic Division

Mr. Pu-Yun Long, Economic Secretary, Economic Division

Ms. Suparanan Punyapairoje, Officer of Economic Division

Taiwan Trade Centre, TAITRA

Mr. Max Chang, Director

Ms. Angie Tsai, Manager